What if a passenger cancels before departure or doesn’t show up?

If a co-traveller cancels their booking before the ride, you’ll be notified immediately by email and SMS. The seat they’d booked is immediately made available again on your ride offer, and in our experience, you’ll probably get a booking from another co-traveller.

If a co-traveller cancels after the departure time, or simply doesn’t show up, let us know you didn’t travel with them. From your dashboard, go to “Rides offered”, click on “See co-travellers”, and confirm that you didn’t travel together.

Didn't find what you're looking for? Contact us.

Was this article helpful?

632 out of 1279 found this helpful