Changing your bus booking

Need to change your ticket? It happens, and we’re here to help. You’ll first need to check your booking confirmation email to see which bus company you're travelling with. 

BlaBlaCar bus

If you're travelling with a BlaBlaCar bus, you can modify the date and time of travel only. For other modifications, like a ​​passenger’s name or departure/arrival point, you’ll need to cancel your BlaBlaCar bus booking and rebook.

You can modify/cancel your booking up to 30 minutes before departure, but a fee applies when you modify/cancel your ticket less than 14 days before departure. 

You were logged in to your BlaBlaCar account when you booked

To modify / cancel a BlaBlaCar bus booking:

  1. Go to Your rides
  2. Select the ride you want to modify / cancel
  3. Tap Cancel or modify this booking and follow the onscreen prompts

You weren’t logged in to your BlaBlaCar account when you booked

If you booked a bus ride but weren’t logged in, give us a few details and follow the onscreen prompts to find & manage your booking.

Please note: If the updated ride is less expensive, you’ll receive a voucher (valid for 1 year) for the price difference minus the fee. If the new ride is more expensive, you'll pay the difference plus the fee.

Travelling with our bus partners?

Unfortunately bookings made with our bus partners on the BlaBlaCar platform can't be modified. If your ride is eligible for cancellation, you’ll need to cancel your ride from your booking confirmation email and then rebook.

Didn't find what you're looking for? Contact us.

Was this article helpful?

1292 out of 4248 found this helpful