How a Driver cancels a confirmed booking

If a driver cannot fulfil a booking, they must cancel promptly to allow the passenger time to adjust their plans. Before cancelling, we advise drivers to inform passengers that they can no longer travel.

To cancel a passenger’s booking:

  1. Go to Your Rides
  2. Select the ride you want to cancel
  3. Choose the passenger in question and then Cancel this booking
  4. Select a reason from the dropdown list and add some more details (we’ll only see them)
  5. Confirm the cancellation

Once the cancellation is confirmed, passengers will be automatically refunded & notified by SMS/ email.

Cancellation penalties

Drivers won’t be penalised for cancelling, but when drivers cancel regularly and/or at the last minute, we can suspend them from offering rides to keep BlaBlaCar reliable.

Learn more about our Cancellation policy.

 

Didn't find what you're looking for? Contact us.

Was this article helpful?

2100 out of 4078 found this helpful