About the carpool service fee

To help BlaBlaCar run smoothly and to cover the costs of the services we provide, we charge passengers a service fee when a booking is confirmed. The passenger service fee helps us to: 

  • Provide you with 24/7 customer support
  • Create a safer platform by verifying our members
  • Offer you the best experience throughout your entire journey

As long as a pending booking request hasn't been approved by the driver, passengers can cancel their booking request and won't be charged for the ride or service fee. If the driver cancels after the booking is confirmed, passengers will be automatically refunded the cost of the booking, including the service fee.

Are you a driver? Learn more about how service fees are applied to your publications.

Didn't find what you're looking for? Contact us.

Was this article helpful?

1713 out of 3135 found this helpful