My phone number is already in use

If you get a message saying that your phone number is already linked to another account while registering your number, here are your options:

If the account is not yours

If your phone number is linked to an account that is not yours, please contact us.

If the account is yours

We encourage you to keep using your previously created account to benefit from the experience level you established. You will be invited to log into your old account.

If you prefer to use the new account, you can choose to link your phone number to your new account by verifying your mobile phone number with a 4-digit-code sent by SMS. Once verified your phone number will be directly registered in your new account and deleted from the old one.

Note: A phone number associated with an account that received several bad ratings cannot be used to create a new account.

Was this article helpful?
Didn't find what you're looking for? Contact us.