How do I send messages?

If you’re a passenger, you can message drivers before or after booking. Just tap Contact the driver from their ride.

If you’re a driver, you can message passengers after they’ve already messaged you, booked or requested to book on your ride.

If you ever tap away or close BlaBlaCar, you'll find all your ongoing conversations in your Inbox.

The only time you won’t be able to message a driver is if they’ve already said they can’t take you, if there are no seats left in their car, if they’re hitting the road in 15 minutes or less or if the ride was more than 20 days ago.

Was this article helpful?
Didn't find what you're looking for? Contact us.