To make sure you can be reached for important information about your rides, you will receive an email with a link to verify your email address while signing up or updating your email. You can also verify your email by going to your Profile and selecting Confirm email.
Your personal email address is never shared with other members of the community even after a booking has been confirmed. You will only receive notifications of messages you receive from members.
Learn more about how to manage your notifications.