Sending booking requests and payments

When you send a booking request for a carpool ride, your chosen payment method sets the money for the ride aside—called an authorisation hold— so that the money is available when the driver confirms your booking request. 

  • If your booking request is confirmed: the authorization hold becomes a real charge and the amount is taken from your account.
  • If your booking request is declined or expires: the authorization will disappear or appear as a refund in your payment account—this may take up to 7 days, depending on your bank. 

If you want to book immediately and bypass the approval process, simply filter your search to show only Instant Approval rides!

Was this article helpful?
Didn't find what you're looking for? Contact us.