To receive information about your bookings, it’s important your email is up-to-date and verified on your BlaBlaCar account.
Edit your email address:
- Go to your Profile > About you > Edit personal details
- Click on your existing email address
- Update and Save your new email address
Your email address can only be associated with one BlaBlaCar account at a time. If you get a message that your email address is already in use by another member but you can't remember your password for that account, you can reset your password.
To verify your email address:
To make sure you can be reached for important information about your rides, you will receive an email with a link to verify your email address while signing up or updating your email. You can also verify your email by going to your Profile and selecting Verify my email.
Your personal email address is never shared with other members of the community even after a booking has been confirmed. You will only receive notifications of messages you receive from members.
Learn more about how to manage your notifications.