It is important to leave your driver a rating!
It is thanks to the rating system that trust is established between members of BlaBlaCar. Leaving a rating after a ride provides a detailed account of your exchange for other members to reference when making their decision of whom to travel with.
In order to leave a rating, you can follow the link you receive 24 hours after a ride and then follow these simple steps:
- Select the option indicating the member was "a driver during the trip"
- Assess the driver by selecting from the drop down list the option that best corresponds to your level of satisfaction
- Write a comment briefly describing your experience. Do you recommend this driver to the whole community?
If a rating is accepted by Member Relations team, it is published permanently on the user's profile. It is visible to all members of the site. When a new rating is published, the member is notified by email.
You will also be asked your feedback on the driver’s driving skills. This assessment is quite distinct from the rating system because it is published anonymously and simply displays an average score on the driver’s profile. Drivers do not have access to this form, which allows you to be free to judge their driving skills.