If I cancel my carpool booking request will I still be charged?

We don’t charge you if you cancel your booking request before the driver accepts or if they don’t accept.

If you’ve checked your bank statement and you’ve been charged, it’s only the initial authorisation request and it will disappear soon. However, this process could take a bit longer for bank accounts located outside of Europe.

If the charge is still on your bank statement after 7 days, you should get in touch with your bank for further details.

Did you know that you can check the status of your bookings through the Your rides?

Was this article helpful?
Didn't find what you're looking for? Contact us.