What should I do if my phone number is saved on another account?

If you add your phone number and it’s saved on another account, you can recover your phone number to verify it on your profile.

Choose to use your new account and we’ll send you an SMS to verify the number.

For now, it’s not possible to recover your number on the iOS app, but you can use our mobile site instead! Go to your profile, add your phone number and follow the instructions above.

If you recognise the email address of the account that’s using your phone number (it’ll look something like a*****z@xxxxx.com), choose to use your existing account. We’ll then invite you to log into your old account where your phone is already saved, change your password or change your email.

Alternatively, you can always add a different phone number.

Was this article helpful?
Didn't find what you're looking for? Contact us.