Modifying my bus booking

Need to change your ticket? It happens, and we’re here to help. You’ll first need to check your booking confirmation email to see which bus company you're travelling with. 

BlaBlaCar bus

If you're travelling with a BlaBlaCar bus, you can modify the date and time of travel only. For other modifications, like a ​​passenger’s name or departure/arrival point, you’ll need to cancel your BlaBlaCar bus booking and rebook.

You can modify/cancel your booking up to 30 minutes before departure, but a fee applies when you modify/cancel your ticket less than 8 days before departure. 

To modify / cancel a BlaBlaCar bus booking:

  1. Go to Your rides
  2. Select the ride you want to modify / cancel
  3. Tap Cancel or modify this booking and follow the onscreen prompts

If the new ride is less expensive, you’ll receive a voucher (valid for 1 year) for the price difference. If the new ride is more expensive, you'll pay the difference.

Note: If you booked but weren’t logged in, give us a few details and follow the onscreen prompts to find and manage your booking.

Travelling with our bus partners?

Bookings made with our bus partners on the BlaBlaCar platform, unfortunately cannot be modified. If your ride is eligible for cancellation, you’ll need to cancel your ride from your booking confirmation email and then rebook.

Was this article helpful?
Didn't find what you're looking for? Contact us.