If you change your mind, you can cancel your bus booking within the timeframe specified in the terms and conditions of the bus company.
If you're travelling with a BlaBlaCar bus, you can modify/cancel your booking up to 30 minutes before departure. Modification or cancellation is free of charge up to 14 days before departure, after which cancellation & modification fees apply.
To cancel a BlaBlaCar bus booking:
- Go to Your rides
- Select the ride you want to modify / cancel
- Tap Cancel or modify this booking and follow the onscreen prompts
After cancelling your ride, you’ll get an email with a voucher code (valid for 1 year) for the amount of the ride minus any fees. If the original booking was booked with a voucher, you won’t receive a new voucher code — it'll be reactivated (unless it's a promotional or gift voucher).
Note: If you booked a bus ride but weren’t logged in, give us a few details and follow the onscreen prompts to find & manage your booking.
Our bus partners
If your booking is eligible for cancellation, you'll most likely be able to cancel your ride through your booking confirmation email. We recommend reviewing the cancellation and refund policies of the bus company you're travelling with.