What if the driver cancels the ride or doesn't show up?

You’ll get your money back, including service fees.

If they don’t cancel online, it’s important that you let us know (within 24 hours of when the departure time for the ride) that you didn’t travel as planned.

Here’s how:

  1. Before the planned leaving time, cancel from Bookings; after, go to Booking History.
  2. Choose the relevant ride and select View ride.
  3. Tap Cancel and choose why from the drop down menu (we won’t share this with anyone).

* This article applies to domestic rides in the UK. When travelling abroad, the other country’s Cancellation policy will apply and you won’t receive a refund if you were meant to pay for the ride in cash.

Was this article helpful?
Didn't find what you're looking for? Contact us.