How do I cancel my carpool booking?

You can cancel any booking from Bookings.

We know how quickly plans change, just cancel your booking as soon as you can. It’s easier for everyone. That’s also why your refund depends on when you cancel.

Here’s the breakdown:

- I cancel more than 24 hours before departure

We’ll give you a full refund, excluding service fees.

- I cancel in the last 24 hours before departure

We’ll refund you 50% of your booking, excluding service fees. However, if you book in the last 24 hours before the ride, but cancel within 30 minutes of booking, we’ll refund your booking, excluding service fees.

- I don’t show up

We’ll compensate the driver your full contribution. We’ve worked out this Cancellation policy to be as fair as possible to drivers and passengers. If you cancel the day before or the same day, it’s harder for drivers to find new passengers to share their costs. That’s why we don’t refund the full amount at this point.

Regardless, the most important thing to do when you have to cancel is let drivers know. We’re all part of keeping carpooling a reliable way to travel.

* This article applies to domestic rides in the UK. When travelling abroad, the other country’s Cancellation policy will apply and you won’t receive a refund if you were meant to pay for the ride in cash.

Was this article helpful?
Didn't find what you're looking for? Contact us.