As a passenger, how do I cancel my carpool booking?

As long as a pending booking request hasn't been confirmed, you can cancel the booking request and won't be charged for the ride, including the service fee. But if you cancel your booking after it has been confirmed, your booking will be subject to the terms of our cancellation policy.

To cancel a carpool booking:

  1. Go to Your rides
  2. Select the booking you want to cancel and then Cancel this booking
  3. Tell us why you’re cancelling from the drop-down menu (provide as much detail as possible)
  4. Confirm

The most important thing to do when you have to cancel is let drivers know. We’re all part of keeping carpooling a reliable way to travel!

 

 

 

Was this article helpful?
Didn't find what you're looking for? Contact us.