It only takes a minute to delete or cancel your ride. Obviously it’s much easier if you don’t already have passengers. But either way, you can head to your Rides and find one you want to delete.
Pick a reason for your cancellation and take a quick moment to share any relevant details (only our Community Relations team will see this info). It’s totally fine if you can’t travel anymore, but to keep the awesome trust and love we have in our community, cancel online and let your passengers know ASAP. They’ll be grateful for the extra time to find another ride.
We’ll let them know about the cancellation by SMS and email.
You won’t be penalised for cancelling, but when drivers cancel regularly and/or at the last minute, we can suspend them from offering rides to keep BlaBlaCar reliable.