How do I cancel a passenger's booking?

It only takes a minute to cancel your ride offer. However, if a driver cannot fulfill a ride that has been already booked, it is their responsibility to cancel in a timely manner to allow the passenger time to adjust their plans. Before cancelling we advise drivers to let passengers know by message that they cannot travel anymore.

To cancel your carpool ride:

  1. Go to Your Rides
  2. Select the ride you want cancel
  3. Click on Your publication
  4. Select Cancel your ride
  5. Confirm the cancellation

If the ride was already booked, we’ll let the passengers know by SMS/email about the cancellation and they will be automatically refunded.

Cancellation penalties

Drivers won’t be penalised for cancelling, but when drivers cancel regularly and/or at the last minute, we can suspend them from offering rides to keep BlaBlaCar reliable.

Find out more about our Cancellation policy.

Was this article helpful?
Didn't find what you're looking for? Contact us.