How do I edit my publication?

As long as passengers haven't booked a seat on your ride, you’re free to edit your ride.

To edit your ride offer:

  1. From Your Rides select the ride you want to edit 
  2. Tap Your publication 
  3. Click on your Edit your publication
  4. Make and confirm the desired changes

To prevent misunderstandings and potential cancellations once a passenger books a seat, the kinds of changes you can make to your carpool ride is limited. 

 

If passengers haven’t booked a seat you can edit:

  • Your ride’s itinerary, date and time
  • Price
  • Your Boost booking requests
  • Booking approval method(instant or manual)
  • Number of seats 
  • Additional details you wrote about your ride

If passengers have booked a seat you can only edit:

  • Booking approval method(instant or manual)
  • Number of seats 
  • Additional details you wrote about your ride

Our advice? If you need to make changes but passengers have already booked a seat, get in touch with your passengers to ask if they’re happy with your proposed changes. If they’re not, you’ll need to cancel your ride and publish a new one. As a result, all bookings will be cancelled and your passengers will receive an automatic refund.

Was this article helpful?
Didn't find what you're looking for? Contact us.